Show all photos

East Village Bright Manhattan Collegiate Library

Favorite
Share
New production locations in the heart of the New York City Area! Huge East Village Vintage Manor https://giggster.com/listing/huge-east-village-vintage-manor South Brooklyn Mission Mansion https://giggster.com/listing/south-brooklyn-mission-mansion Downtown Manhattan Holy Chapel
https://giggster.com/listing/downtown-manhattan-holy-chapel Wood-Paneling, Carpet, Colourful Rocky's House https://giggster.com/listing/rocky-s-house-1 Vintage Wallpaper Carpeted House in Queens https://giggster.com/listing/vintage-wallpaper-house Large, 6 Story, Vacant Private School in Brooklyn https://giggster.com/listing/large-6-story-vacant-private-school Unrenovated 70s Style Home in Staten Island https://giggster.com/listing/unrenovated-70s-style-home-pitt-s-place Ornate, Luxe, Manhattan Greystone https://giggster.com/listing/classic-ornate-manhattan-greystone Texture Vintage Rainbow House in Queens https://giggster.com/listing/ridgewood-rainbow-home Park Slope Vacant Mansion https://giggster.com/listing/vacant-mansion   60s 70s Dated Dream House of Brooklyn https://giggster.com/listing/60s-70s-dated-dream-house 350 Year Old Colonial Style House in Brooklyn https://giggster.com/listing/the-landmark We do not accommodate discounts and cannot be flexible with minimum hours. You cannot book this location for a few hours. Do not message to ask. This lowers our conversion rate and damages our SEO. We will say no. Our rates are carefully set to meet the needs of all stakeholders and are non-negotiable. Film and Video productions (as opposed to still photography) have an additional fee of +$160/hour (i.e. $235/hr (base) + $160/hr (film surcharge)). This surcharge is due to the need for multiple scouts, heavier footprint, wear & tear, and EQ associated with these shoots. Large impact network/commercial filming will require a customised fee schedule. This East Village Old School Collegiate Library with attic area is a beautiful light-filled film and photoshoot location. Accessible via stairs. This location is perfect for editorials and small creative projects, or for larger film crews who need a library or impressive office for a scene. Easily accessible in downtown Manhattan and comfortable for talent and crews. Incredible natural light and textures. No set design needed! We manage several locations in Manhattan and Brooklyn and have experience in production. When you book one of our spaces, you'll be connected to an on-site representative who will be with you throughout your production to orient you in the space and answer any questions. A certificate of insurance is required of all productions. Upon booking this location it's required to sign a Location Agreement. Absence of a signed Location Agreement can lead to the host cancelling the booking. Forthright and honest communication about your project is rewarded and appreciated.

Category and style

Loft

Americana/Anywhere America, Colonial, Dated/Retro, French, Georgian/Southern, Gothic/Victorian

Parking

Truck / motorhome on site parking: Street

Available parking lot or parking structure nearby

Location details

Bathrooms:
3
Property size (sq ft):
2000 sq ft
Main floor number:
3

Location Rules

No adult filming
No smoking
No alcohol
Use of restroom(s) for a crew of 15 people or less is allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Hair/Makeup area
Wifi

Features

Cathedral Ceiling
High Ceiling
Balcony
Balustrade
Toolshed
Dark Wood Floor
Atrium
Home Library
Straight Stairs
City View
Brick Walls
Colored Walls
Texture Walls
Floor-to-Ceiling Windows

Crew access

Stairs
Location
Exact location provided after booking