Show all photos

Downtown Manhattan Holy Chapel

Favorite
Share
See our other locations linked below! We do not accommodate discounts and cannot be flexible with minimum hours. You cannot book this location for a few hours. Do not message to ask. This lowers our conversion rate and damages our SEO. We will say no. We're constantly working on adding new locations to become available for shooting your creative projects! Our rates are carefully set to meet the needs of all stakeholders and are non-negotiable. Film and Video productions (as opposed to still photography) have an additional fee of +$100/hour (i.e. 150/hr (base) + 100/hr (film surcharge)). This surcharge is due to the need for multiple scouts, heavier footprint, wear & tear, and EQ associated with these shoots. Large impact network/commercial filming will require a customised fee schedule. This small beautiful chapel features heavenly stained glass windows, old school details and a skylit alter. This space is great for concept specific editorials and film shoots alike. A tiny ‘cathedral’ with colours, drama, and holy artworks. Wooden pews and paneling provide variant textures. A New York mood with a spiritual twist. We manage several locations in Manhattan and Brooklyn and have experience in production. When you book one of our spaces, you'll be connected to an on-site representative who will be with you throughout your production to orient you in the space and answer any questions. A certificate of insurance is required of all productions. Upon booking this location it's required to sign a Location Agreement. Absence of a signed Location Agreement can lead to the host cancelling the booking. Forthright and honest communication about your project is rewarded and appreciated. Some of our amenities include: Natural light Dressing Rooms Multiple bathrooms #1 Casa Americana https://giggster.com/listing/casa-americana #2 Huge East Village Vintage Manor https://giggster.com/listing/huge-east-village-vintage-manor #3 East Village Bright Manhattan Collegiate Library
https://giggster.com/listing/east-village-bright-manhattan-collegiate-library #4 Downtown Manhattan Holy Chapel
https://giggster.com/listing/downtown-manhattan-holy-chapel #5 Wood-Paneling, Carpet, Colourful Rocky's House https://giggster.com/listing/rocky-s-house-1 #6 South Brooklyn Mission Mansion https://giggster.com/listing/south-brooklyn-mission-mansion #7 Vintage Wallpaper Carpeted House in Queens https://giggster.com/listing/vintage-wallpaper-house #8 Large, 6 Story, Vacant Private School in Brooklyn https://giggster.com/listing/large-6-story-vacant-private-school #9 Unrenovated 70s Style Home in Staten Island https://giggster.com/listing/unrenovated-70s-style-home-pitt-s-place #10 Ornate, Luxe, Manhattan Greystone https://giggster.com/listing/classic-ornate-manhattan-greystone #11 Texture Vintage Rainbow House in Queens https://giggster.com/listing/ridgewood-rainbow-home #12 Park Slope Vacant Mansion https://giggster.com/listing/vacant-mansion #13 350 Year Old Colonial Style House in Brooklyn https://giggster.com/listing/the-landmark #14 Rocky’s House, South Brooklyn https://giggster.com/listing/rocky-s-house-1

Category and style

Church/Temple

Americana/Anywhere America, Bohemian, Castle/Chateau, Tudor

Parking

Truck / motorhome on site parking: On property, Street

Available parking lot or parking structure nearby

Location details

Property size (sq ft):
1500 sq ft

Location Rules

No adult filming
No smoking
No pets
No alcohol
No loud noises

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Hair/Makeup area
Wifi

Features

Cathedral Ceiling
High Ceiling
Vaulted Ceiling
Atrium
Dining Hall/Cafeteria
Kitchen
Wood Doors
Dark Wood Floor
Glass Wall
Texture Walls
Wood-Paneled Walls
Stained Glass Windows

Crew access

Stairs
Street Level
Location
Exact location provided after booking